Navigation 

Staff

Please contact staff in regards with inquiries or to request more information using their respective phone numbers and email address.

For general information please call our main office (805) 238-4664.

Executive Team

Chief Executive Officer
Kevin J. Drabinski
kdrabinski@slofoodbank.org
(805) 235-2851

Director of Operations
Tim Parker
tparker@slofoodbank.org
(805) 369-9206

Director of Programs
Andrea Keisler
akeisler@slofoodbank.org
(805) 369-9563

Director of Development
Susan Olson
solson@slofoodbank.org
(805) 369-9968

Development & Community Engagement

Partner Services Manager
Suzie Freeman
sfreeman@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-9924

Community Outreach & Volunteer Coordinator
Haley Trengove
htrengove@slofoodbank.org
volunteer@slofoodbank.org
(805) 975-5688

Marketing and Communications Coordinator
Luise Gleason
lgleason@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-5275

Donor Relations Assistant
Helen Collins
hcollins@slofoodbank.org

Programs


Jordan Cooper
Community Food Programs Manager


jcooper@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-3737

Jordan joined the Food Bank team in April of 2018 after working for the Boys and Girls Clubs in Oceano and Chico, California. He moved to the Central Coast in 2010 to earn his M.A. in Education Administration from California Polytechnic State University San Luis Obispo, and also spent time in Isla Vista as he pursued a B.A. in Sociology from the University of California Santa Barbara. When he is not working with volunteers to help coordinate our neighborhood food distributions, you can find him near a BBQ with family and friends, watching a San Francisco Giants game, or taking a road trip to visit his brother in South Lake Tahoe. He also enjoys reading C.S. Lewis and Steinbeck, listening to Country, Bluegrass and Blues, and playing his guitar.


Community Food Programs Coordinator
to be filled



Melissa Danehey
Nutrition Program Manager


mdanehey@slofoodbank.org
(805) 610-7191

-Se habla español-

Melissa is a native North Carolinian whose love for the California coast drew her here in 2014. She has her Masters in Nutrition from Meredith College and has 6 six years of Community Nutrition experience and over 14 years of combined experience in food service and management. She enjoys the family-like environment of the Food Bank and its opportunities for working closely with the diverse community. In her spare time, Melissa runs the local trails, competes in ultra marathons, surfs, plays piano, and spends time with her husband and 3 dogs. She is also a foster/resource parent and a Big Sister.


CalFresh Program Coordinator
to be filled



Roxanne Sanders
GleanSLO Program Manager


gleanslo@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-3750

Roxanne grew up in the Bay Area town of El Cerrito. She developed a deep love of 'community’ while studying city planning at Sonoma State University. Her first taste of working in agriculture was with a non-profit farm in Petaluma, California, which provided free or low-cost produce to low-income families, as well as nutrition education. In 2014, she moved to Templeton with her husband. Together, they currently run a 2-acre organic farm as their “second job,” which is where her relationship with GleanSLO blossomed. She loves being outside and spending time with her family. She spends most of her free time traveling up and down the coast with her husband and their two 85 pound labs!



Emily Wilson
GleanSLO Program Coordinator


ewilson@slofoodbank.org
(805) 235-1180

Commonly known as Wilson or simply Willy, Emily Wilson grew up in the suburbs of Cincinnati, Ohio. After spending four years in Tallahassee, Florida earning her bachelors degree, she relocated to central coast California where she discovered her passion for communal living, mountainous landscapes, and rescuing fresh local produce. She spends her time outside of GleanSLO cycling around town, playing games, cooking, or making 'art'.


GleanSLO Driver
Chuck Asmus
casmus@slofoodbank.org

Warehouse and Operations


David Phillips
Bookkeeper/Office Manager


dphillips@slofoodbank.org
(805) 238-4664

David joined the Food Bank in April 2018 as it's first in-house bookkeeper. He enjoys the many opportunities to collaborate with the staff in creating a finely tuned system for tracking and sharing the financial information necessary in planning for the progress and growth of the Food Bank. He is constantly in awe of the SLO Community's generous support in helping alleviate hunger in our county both through financial donations and volunteering. Outside of the office, he can be found ocean-kayaking, engaging in photography and hiking on our beautiful trails.


Warehouse Manager
Gonzalo Martinon
gmartinon@slofoodbank.org
(805) 235-1228

Warehouse Assistant Manager
Cliff Mendez
cmendez@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-5787

Partner Services Clerk
Matthew Althoff

Warehouse Staff

Will Moreland - USDA Clerk
Kenneth Knott
Enrique Martinez
Henry Ramos
David Crawford
Freddie Ellis

Our mission is to work with a network of community partners to alleviate hunger in San Luis Obispo County and build a healthier community.