Navigation 

Staff

Please contact staff in regards with inquiries or to request more information using their respective phone numbers and email address. For general information please call our main office (805) 238-4664.

Executive Team

Chief Executive Officer
Carl Hansen
chansen@slofoodbank.org
(805) 235-2851

Chief Operations Officer
Wendy Lewis
wlewis@slofoodbank.org
(805) 235-0919

Development & Community Engagement

Director of Community Relations
Aracely Aceves Lozano
aalozano@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-9924

-Se habla español-

Community Outreach Manager
Chris Aho
caho@slofoodbank.org
(805) 235-6295

Volunteer Coordinator (AmeriCorps VIP Fellow)
Laura Reinacher
lreinacher@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-6392

Programs

Director of Programs
Jen Miller
jmiller@slofoodbank.org
(805) 369-9563

Food Programs Manager
Malinda Diaz
mdiaz@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-3737

Food Programs Assistant Manager
Karen Gularte
kgularte@slofoodbank.org

Children's Programs Manager
Andrea Keisler
akeisler@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-5787

Children's Programs Coordinator
Debbie Bilek
dbilek@slofoodbank.org

-Se habla español-

Nutrition Program Manager
Melissa Danehey
mdanehey@slofoodbank.org
(805) 610-7191

-Se habla español-

Nutrition Outreach Coordinator
Caroline Johnson
cjohnson@slofoodbank.org
(805) 975-5688

GleanSLO Program Manager
Susan Singley
gleanslo@slofoodbank.org
(805) 835-3750

GleanSLO Program Coordinator
Josh Ayers
jayers@slofoodbank.org
(805) 235-1180

Finance & Donor Relations

Executive Administrator
Malinda Diaz
mdiaz@slofoodbank.org

Administrative Assistant
Bethany Skrobrak
bskrobrak@slofoodbank.org

Donor Relations
Helen Collins
hcollins@slofoodbank.org

Accounts Payable/Receivable
Pat Dowling
pdowling@slofoodbank.org

North County Warehouse

North County Warehouse Manager
Tim Parker
tparker@slofoodbank.org
(805) 235-1228

North County Warehouse Assistant Manager & Compliance Supervisor
Charlee Bunnell
cbunnell@slofoodbank.org
(805) 369-9026

South County Warehouse

South County Warehouse Manager
Jeanie Petit
jpetit@slofoodbank.org
(805) 235-0612

Our mission is to work with a network of community partners to alleviate hunger in San Luis Obispo County and build a healthier community.